Invoice and receipt book, 1825-1831, of Robert Barraud Taylor, of Norfolk, Va. The receipts are tipped in.

Ledger, 1851-1871, of Robert Daniel noting tuition and board of various students and including accounts of James W. Stratton, Scottsville, Virginia.

Journal, 1832-1833, of Robert H. Isbell, merchant, of Louisa County, Va.

Journals, 1804-1806, and 1817, of Robert Swan and Daniel C. Brent, Richland Mill, [Stafford County, Va.] which contains grist mill and general store accounts.

Account book of an unidentified farmer living at "Rock Spring Farm" perhaps located near Richmond, Va. The account book was kept in a book which had been used in 1809 for accounts concerning the Virginia penitentiary. The volume contains information concerning the names, ages, and value of slaves.

Receipt book, 1833, of Hiram Martz, Smith's Creek, Rockingham County, Va. for road claims and county levies allowed by the county court of Rockingham County. The volume includes notes and household inventory, 1855, of Benjamin Franklin Matthews Martz.

Journal, 1867-1869, of an unidentified merchant, of McGaheysville, Rockingham County, Va. 487 p. : bound volume ; 39 cm.

Journal, 1868, of an unidentified merchant at Waverlie, Rockingham County, Va. which includes the 1872 journal of another unidentified merchant.

Ledger, 1865-1867, of an unidentified merchant in northern Rockingham County, Va.

Ledger of Jacob Rush, tanner, of Rockingham County, Virginia, 1825-1864. 137 double pages. 12 3/4 x 8 1/2.

Note:  The book also contains rough drafts of several legal papers.

See also Jacob A. Rush Papers (Mss. 39.2 R89) and [Jacob Rush?] Account Book (Mss. MsV Add151), Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary.

Ledger, 1887-1892, of S. A. Dunlop and Co., tanners and leatherworkers, Mt. Solon, Augusta County, Virginia.

Account books, February-May 1903, kept by a merchant at Runnymede, Virginia. S. B. Barham, Jr. was the son of Doctor S. B. Barham. He is referred to in his father's diaries as "Sid."

Ledger, 1860-1875, of S. G. Davis, physician, Amissville, Rappahannock County, Virginia, which includes remedies for consumption, rheumatism, and cholera.

Ledger, 1838-1840, of S. H. Coffman & Co., Rifesville, Rockingham County, Va., which includes a journal, 1842; invoice, 1844; and recipes for dyeing wool and cotton. The volume was later used as a commonplace book by Jacob Lineweaver and others and as a child's handwriting copybook.

Ledger, 1831-1834, of S. H. Coffman & Co., Rifesville, Rockingham County, Va. which includes personal accounts, 1873-1902, of Jacob Lineweaver, Jr.

Two ledgers, two journals and a daybook, 1802-1859, of Samuel B. Finley, merchant, of Lexington, Va. Ledger "B" (MsV Ame29) contains accounts concerning the estate of John Tate (Samuel Finley, executor); daybook (MsV Ame 31) contains an inventory , 1813, of goods put into partnership with William Shields and A. Shields and a manuscript arithmetic copybook, 1832; and ledger, 1842-1842 (MsV Ame33) contains notes, 1851-1867, concerning a fruit orchard.

Account books, 1826-1891, of Samuel D. Morton and of Samuel D. Morton and Co. merchants, of Charlotte County [Va.]. One volume, MsV Ame96, contains a genealogy of the Elliott family.

Ship steward's weekly return, 1849-1851, of provisions expended on board the U. S. frigate Savannah.

Scrapbook, circaa. 1873, of an unidentified person which contains newspaper clippings and manuscript notes pasted into an account book, 1814- 1821.

Scrapbook, 1886-1896, of an unidentified person which contains newspaper clippings pasted over a cash book, 1856.

Scrapbook, ca. 1860-1863, of an unidentified person pasted into the journal (account book), 1825-1829, of an unidentified merchant of Battletown [later Berryville, Clarke County, Va.] There are also loose papers, 1838-1893.

Scrapbook, post 1845, of an unidentified person pasted over an account book, 1839-1845, belonging to an unidentified person in Augusta County, Virginia.

Scrapbook, circa 1860-1880, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clipping pasted into a journal (account book), 1858-1859, of an unidentified merchants at Fifesville, Goochland County, Virginia.

Scrapbook, 1854-1887, of an unidentified person containing newspaper clippings. The volume includes a handwritten note about the evacuation of Portsmouth, Virginiaa. and Norfolk, Virginia in 1862. The clippings were pasted over a journal (account book), of Cocke and Brothers, merchants, Portsmouth, Virginia.