Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Fauquier County (Va.)--History--19th century

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 22 Collections and/or Records:

Merchant's Ledger, Fauquier County, VIrginia

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame24u
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1852-1853, of an unidentified merchant in or near Fauquier County, Va. which has additional entries, 1872-1873.

Nelson N. Fishback Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame34
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1821-1823, and 1862-1889, of Nelson N. Fishback, merchant, of Fauquier County, Va. which includes notes on the Fishback family; "cures" for yaws and fistula; lists of slaves with their ages; records on harvesting crops; loose receipts; and scattered weather accounts.

Rector and Welch Daybooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad144-145 Oversize
Scope and Contents Daybooks, 1852-1854, of Rector and Welch, merchants of Little Georgetown, (Fauquier County) Va.

Richard B. Buckner Diary

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV D8
Scope and Contents Diary, 1829-1838, of Richard B. Buckner, "St. Bernard," Fauquier County, Virginiaa.], discussing farm work and the weather.

Richard N. Johnson Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame75 Oversize
Scope and Contents Journal, 1837-1849, of Richard N. Johnson, merchant, of [Fauquier County, Va. ?]

Enoch Strother Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 St6
Scope and Contents Papers, including correspondence, accounts and deeds, of Enoch Strother, lawyer and farmer, of Fauquier County, Virginia and his family. Also includes letters of the Chapman family of Keytesville, Missouri.

Thomas G. Kirby Journal

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame79
Scope and Contents Journal, 1818-1821, of Thomas G. Kirby, merchant, of Warrenton, Fauquier County, Va.

Thomas T. Adams Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ami G13
Scope and Contents Ledger, 1848-1854, of Thomas T. Adams, Oak Hill Mills, Fauquier County, Va. which contains grist mill accounts.

Timberlake, Hicks & Co. Daybooks

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ad178-195 Oversize
Scope and Contents Account books (mostly daybooks) of Timberlake, Hicks & Co., Fauquier County, Va.

Sylvester Welch Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W44
Scope and Contents Papers, 1809-1911, of the Welch family of Fauquier County, Va. Includes stock certificate, 1873, and letters, 1886, written to Franklin R. Welch; promissory notes, money orders and a tax bill of Luther M. Welch; legal documents concerning lawsuits against Sylvester Welch and other papers of Sylvester Welch; legal documents concerning other lawsuits in Fauquier County; and accounts.