Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Homecoming

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 14 Collections and/or Records:

Emily Harrell Lynch Papers, 1938-1946

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.040
Scope and Contents Twenty-seven photographs and four newspaper clippings belonging to Emily Harrell Lynch, William & Mary class of 1942. Typical student activities are documented include sports such as football and Homecoming Parades, May Day, Christmas, initiations, college buildings, and other typical college activities. Box 1 contains the newspaper clippings and box 2 contains the photographs. Acc. 2012.337 includes a photograph of Lynch, Dorothy Griffin, Frances Poarch, and Harriet Murray,...

Memorial Services Collection, 1939-2001

 Collection
Identifier: UA 258
Scope and Contents This collection contains programs for memorial services held at the William & Mary or associated with the university. This includes programs from the Annual Memorial Service at the William & Mary to honor those that have died during the preceding year. In 1978 the service became known as the Sunset Ceremony held in October during Homecoming. Specific ceremonies that have been conducted in the past include "Roster of the Dead" and placing the wreath on William & Mary President...

Office of the President. Timothy J. Sullivan Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.18
Scope and Contents Portions of this collection are stored off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Please consult staff for assistance. This collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Timothy J. Sullivan. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here. Consult a...

University Archives Artifact Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 13
Scope and Contents The University Archives Artifact Collection is an artificial collection of artifacts and memorabilia documenting and related to the College of William and Mary. Artifacts received by the University Archives that are not part of the records of an individual university department or personal papers are made a part of the University Archives Artifact Collection. Images of a growing number of artifacts are available through the SCRC's Flickr account at ...