Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Photostats

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 27 Collections and/or Records:

Julia W. Oxrieder Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1990.46
Scope and Contents The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.

Preston Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 P91
Scope and Contents This inventory, chiefly 1786-1815, represents three generations of the Preston family, and likewise can be divided into the following: Items relating to William Preston (ca. 1729-1783), 1755-1782, primarily photostats of appointments to various county offices (coroner, sheriff and surveyor) and to positions in the Virginia militia; but also including original appointments, 1763 and 1776; a surveyor's entry; 1774; and letters, 1773-1782, to Preston concerning land, the Cherokee...

Series 15: Jamestown

 Series
Identifier: id101770
Scope and Contents Related material: See the Jamestown Corporation Records, 1946-1979, Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary; and the Jamestowne Society Papers, 1930-1966, Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary.

Short Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 Psts
Scope and Contents Collection of photocopied correspondence and documents relating to William Short (1759-1849).

Tronson du Coudray Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1998.59
Scope and Contents Photostats, 1776-1777 and n.d. of military papers of Philippe Charles Jean Baptiste Tronson du Coudray (1738-1777), French soldier of fortune in the American Revolution who was a Major General in charge of works on the Deleware, 1777; manuscript; and notecards about Tronson du Coudray made by Dr. Joseph E. Fields of Williamsburg, VA.

Virginia Quitrents Collection from 1704-1705 [Photostats]

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 V82
Scope and Contents Negative photostats of longhand transcripts of the 1704 Virginia quitrent lists for twenty counties. The lists give the names of landowners and acres held, with occasional comments on absentee landholders. Originals located at the Public Records Office, London, England.

William Chamberlayne Account Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ap6
Scope and Contents Photostat copy of a ledger, 1781-1812, of William Chamberlayne, New Kent County, Va. which includes recipes for dyes.