Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Merchants--Maryland--Baltimore

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

John M. Broome & Company Accounts

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 B82
Scope and Contents Business accounts, 1816-1844, of Lane and Broome Company (after 1824, John M. Broome and Company), Winchester, Va. with accounts payable and receivable. Includes some letters from wholesale and commission merchants in Baltimore, Md.

Crist & Blakemore Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 C875
Scope and Contents Accounts of Crist & Blakemore, merchants of Sangersville, Augusta County, Va., with Baltimore, Md. wholesale merchants.

Thomas Croxton Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C89
Scope and Contents The collection contains letters, receipts, invoices, and account books of Thomas Croxton concerning his law practice at Tappahannock, Va. Includes accounts with J.M. Parr & Son, commission merchants of Baltimore, Md. who received grain from Croxton by ship and sold it on consignment.

Grove & Blakemore Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 G91
Scope and Contents Papers, 1848-1852, of Grove & Blakemore, merchants at Cassville, Rockingham County, Va. and Shenandoah Iron Works, Va. Includes business letters, accounts and orders and correspondents include Emanuel Grove, Luray, Va. and M. Slaughter & Co., Fredericksburg, Va.

J. W. Crist & Company Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 C87
Scope and Contents Records (mostly accounts with Baltimore wholesale merchants) of J.W. Crist & Company, merchants of Sangersville, Augusta County, Va. Includes letters written to John W. Crist.