Found in 23 Collections and/or Records:
Alfred Parkins Ledgers
Ledgers, 1845-1854, of Alfred Parkins, miller of "Friendship Mills," Frederick Mills, Virginia, which contains grist mills accounts. MsV AmiG7 includes an index. According to the 1850 census, most customers lived in Clarke County, Virginia.
James M. Allen Mill Orders
Two handwritten orders on scrap paper for corn milling from James M. Allen to William Spencer, 1842. Location unknown.
Bedinger & Forman Journal and Ledger
Journal and ledger, 1817-1820, of Bedinger & Forman, millers, Berkeley County, Va. [W. Va.] which contains grist mill accounts, 1817-1820, and includes a copy of the constitution, 1850, of the Altonian Debating Society and minutes of the meetings.
Charles Broadrup Ledgers
Ledgers, 1845-1903, of Charles Broadrup, Charlesville, Frederick County, Md. which contains farm and grist mills accounts.
Mrs. Wayne Chatfield-Taylor Collection
Collection of legal papers chiefly of Wythe and Warwick counties, Virginia. Includes papers of George Blow, Jr.; letters, 1842-1853, concerning the legal practice of Peter F. Schlecker; resolutions, 1860 July 28, passed by the Board of Trade of Norfolk, Virginia; and deed, 1831, to land in Wythe County, Virginia from Joseph F. White to Elisha D. Payne. Some legal documents concern grain mills.
James P. Colfelt Daybook
Kept as miller in Frederick County, Virginia.
Edgerly Pierson and Sons Ledgers
Ledgers, 1835-1876, of Edgerly Pierson and Sons, a lumber mill company from near Lima, Ohio. Contains lists of customers, how much they paid, the types of wood used, and the services that they received. Services received include grinding corn, cutting wood, and building items such as fence posts, sleds, flooring, and other items.
Henry Robinson Journals
Journals, 1803-1804, of Henry Robinson, merchant and mill owner, [Brunswick Mills, Virginia?] which contains accounts of a grist mill, foundry, saw mill, and a general store. Per 1810 census, many names from the Botetourt County area of Virginia.
Jacob B. Smith Ledger, II
Ledger, 1857-1866, of Jacob B. Smith, of Middle Mills, Middlebrook, Augusta County, Va. which contains grist mill accounts.
James W. Nalls Ledger
Ledger, 1850-1853, of James W. Nalls, of The Plains, Fauquier County, Va. which contains grist mill accounts.
John D. Hobson Ledger
Ledger, 1852-1853, of John D. Hobson, Howard's, Goochland [Co., Va.] which contains grist mill accounts and accounts of sawing lumber.
B. G. Manor Letter Copybook
Letter copybook, 1893-1894, of B. G. Manor, grist miller, of New Market, Shenandoah County, Virginia.
Marriotte Steele Account Book
Journal and ledger, 1859-1867, of Marriotte Steele, miller of Rockbridge County, Va. which contains grist mills accounts.
Ledger, 1894-1896, of an unidentified miller which contains grist mill accounts. Per 1900 census, many customers from Augusta County, Virginia.
Mossy Creek Mills Ledgers
Ledgers, 1859-1867, of Mossy Creek Mills, Augusta County, Va. owned by Robert M. Kyle and Brother which contains accounts for a grist mill and for a lumber mill.
Walter Newman Ledger
Ledger, 1862-1870, of Walter Newman, of New Market, Shenandoah County, Va. which contains grist mill accounts.
Opequon Factory Journal
Journal, 1813-1829, of Opequon Factory, a grist mill at Harpers Ferry, Jefferson County, Virginia [West Virginia] belonging to the John Clark estate and operated by Benjamin Davenport. It includes accounts with Bushrod Washington, and the estates of John Davenport and Adrian Davenport.
Robert Swan and Daniel C. Brent Journals
Journals, 1804-1806, and 1817, of Robert Swan and Daniel C. Brent, Richland Mill, [Stafford County, Va.] which contains grist mill and general store accounts.
Jacob A. Rush Papers
Accounts, 1851-1855, of Jacob A. Rush of Rush's Mill, Mt. Crawford, Rockingham County, Va.
Scrapbook, circa 1850-1900, of an unidentified person. The volume contains newspaper clippings pasted over printed lease forms for the Lehigh Rolling Mill Company, Allentown [Pennsylvaniaa. ?].
Jacob B. Smith Ledger, I
Ledger, 1840-1889, of Jacob B. Smith, carpenter and miller, Middlebrook, Augusta County, Va.
Thomas T. Adams Ledger
Ledger, 1848-1854, of Thomas T. Adams, Oak Hill Mills, Fauquier County, Va. which contains grist mill accounts.
Daniel Wright Ledger
Ledger, 1850-1856, of Daniel Wright, miller [Berkeley County, Va.] [W. Va.] which contains grist mill accounts.