Princeton University--History
Subject
Subject Source: Local sources
Found in 3 Collections and/or Records:
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B85
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1780-1929, of the Brown, Coalter, Tucker families including the papers of John Coalter (1769-1838), Judge of the Supreme Court of Appeals of Virginia, and John Thompson Brown (1802-1836), member of the Virginia House of Delegates.Among the correspondents are Maria (Rind) Coalter, St. George Tucker, William Munford, Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, Frances Bland (Coalter) Brown, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge, and Henry Peronneau Brown.This...
Dates:
1790-1929
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Darby-Parramore Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 D24
Scope and Contents
Papers, chiefly 1801-1868, of the Darby, Parramore and Higgins families of Accomack and Northampton counties, Va. Includes wills, epitaphs, letters, a list, n.d., of slaves, a certificate of dismissal, 1834, from the College of New Jersey (now Princeton University) and genealogical notes on the families.
Dates:
1801-1908
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William B. Stone Papers
Collection
Identifier: SC 01176
Scope and Contents
Financial and legal papers of Major William B. Stone, a lawyer in Port Tobacco, Maryland. Includes a letter, dated 11 May 1848, by T. S. Stone to "Tom" at Princeton University urging the improvement of his penmanship and the abandonment of the use of tobacco, and extolling the virtues of physical education. One document mentions Peter Vivian Daniel and another concerns Stone's candidacy for a circuit judgeship.
Dates:
1800-1868
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center