Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

General stores

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Mrs. Elizabeth Ashley Account with Archibald White

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00172
Scope and Contents Account for Mrs. Elizabeth Ashley for household goods with prices noted and signatures of payment.  Items include callicoe, thread, cloth, shoes, looking glass and other items.  Account is to Archibald White.

W.W.V. Buchanan Account for Dry Goods

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00210
Scope and Contents Invoice of household items purchased by W.W.V. Buchanan from Clark and Gollinger.  Invoice addressed to W.W.V. Buchanan, Piqua, Miami County, Ohio with a note "settled by Note."  1857-1858 with payment notations from earlier years.  Includes a 1 cent stamp,

George W. Chaney Receipts

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00221
Scope and Contents Two receipts for George W. Chaney for timber and other items purchased from James W. Smith and L. Thos. Lambeth.  Dates include 1849 and 1857.  Location unknown.

Nineteenth Century Invoices and Receipts Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00129
Scope and Contents Invoices, receipts and related material for financial transactions during the nineteenth century, mostly in Virginia and on the East Coast.  The collection is arranged alphabetically by the name attached to the document, with usually one document per name.  Many items do not have locations, but most are in Virginia. These items give an overview of the types of goods purchased and the price of these purchases during the nineteenth century.