Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Cartoons

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Birchwood Estates Garden Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1995.30
Scope and Contents Scrapbooks, 1960-1990, of the Birchwood Estates Garden Club in Williamsburg, Va. Contains minutes, announcements of programs, photographs, newspaper clippings, correspondence and cartoons.

Galt Papers (III-A)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (III-A)
Scope and Contents Papers of Alexander Galt, Jr. and his family.  Mostly correspondence but also includes contracts, financial records, diaries, notebooks, sculptures and ephemera.  Most items written to, or by, Alexander Galt, Jr. when he was living in Florence, Italy.  Alexander Galt's sketchbook which includes photograph of Galt's sketch of General Stonewall Jackson.

Inventory is in Box 1, Folder 1.  Sketchbook is in Box 5.

H. (Harold Alfred) Reid Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.146
Scope and Contents The bulk of the collection is correspondence from H. Reid (Harold Alfred) to College of William and Mary staff in the early 1990s. Also included are news clippings, copies of cartoons by Reid, photographs of unidentified, perhaps scientific or medial, equipment dated 1970-1971, and 2 photographic slides from a 1958 William and Mary football game, one of the athletes and the other of the band.

Hugh Haynie Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00219
Scope and Contents Acc. 1997.12: 12 reels of microfilm of Hugh Haynie cartoons and 3 volumes of indexes of people, subjects, symbols, etc. going back to 1974. Acc. 1997.20: 25 cartoons, mostly originals and from the 1960s, by Hugh Haynie. Acc. 1997.44: 17 boxes of Hugh Haynie cartoons numbering approximately 5600 individual cartoons, a portion of which are copies. Acc. 1999.28: Four sketches and cartoons by Hugh Haynie. Included are two framed cartoons, a pair of men in zoot...