Search all record types where
- keyword(s): Thomas Jefferson
Showing Results: 1 - 4 of 4
Thomas Jefferson Stubbs Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 St9
Scope and Contents
Collection includes a lot of genealogical notes and copies of wills compiled by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs but also report cards, class notes, and letters of different Stubbs family members. An oration delivered by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs, Sr. before the Phoenix Literary Society is also included as well as his application for the professorship at William & Mary. There are letters written William Carter Stubbs while a student at William & Mary,letters of John Catlett Stubbs while...
Dates:
1789-1933
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Galt Papers (III-A)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13 (III-A)
Scope and Contents
Papers of Alexander Galt, Jr. and his family. Mostly correspondence but also includes contracts, financial records, diaries, notebooks, sculptures and ephemera. Most items written to, or by, Alexander Galt, Jr. when he was living in Florence, Italy. Alexander Galt's sketchbook which includes photograph of Galt's sketch of General Stonewall Jackson.
Dates:
1848-1917
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Carter Stubbs Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 St8
Scope and Contents
Mostly correspondence of and genealogical data, chiefly 1860-1923, collected by William Carter Stubbs and his wife, Elizabeth Saunders Blair Stubbs. Also includes correspondence from members of the Stubbs, Saunders and Blair families; accounts and correspondence relating to his farm "Valley Front" in Gloucester County, Va. and his Alabama farm; his notes on soil and chemical experiments; papers concerning the Louisiana exhibit at Jamestown Tercentennial, 1907; and papers of Elizabeth...
Dates:
1832-1936
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Moncure Robinson Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R56, 77-14
Scope and Contents
Personal and professional papers of Moncure Robinson dealing mostly with management of Richmond, Fredericksburg and Potomac Railroad in which he held controlling interest. Prominent correspondents include James Buchanan, Washington Irving, Dennis Hart Mahan, Winfield Scott and Abel Parker Upshur. Also included is the correspondence of his father, John Robinson (including letters from William C. C. Claiborne), his brothers, Cary, Edwin, Conway and Eustace Robinson and his brother-in-law John...
Dates:
1787-1889
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center