Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Personal Papers Faculty Staff
  • and keyword(s): *

Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3

G. Walter Mapp Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 84 M32
Scope and Contents Papers, 1895-1935, of George Walter Mapp consisting chiefly his of personal and professional correspondence. Topics in the correspondence include women suffrage, Prohibition, 1918 First District of Virginia Congressional Democratic primary, 1928 presidential election, and the 1929 Virginia gubernatorial Democratic primary. In addition to papers pertaining to Mapp's political career, much of the collection pertains to Mapp's legal practice on the Eastern Shore of Virginia and includes...
Dates: 1873-1941
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Physical Education Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 198
Scope and Contents

This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary.  Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.

Dates: 1941-1991
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of History records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 41
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.

Dates: 1959-2023
Found in: Special Collections Research Center