Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Mathematics
  • and keyword(s): *

Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3

Thomas P. Watkins Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.163
Scope and Contents

Mathematics notebook, circa 1820-1822, of Thomas P. Watkins, a student at the College of William and Mary. Includes Watkins' notes on plane trigonometry, likely taught by Ferdinand Stewart Campbell. Includes theorems, proofs, and corollaries, as well as drawings which illustrate each of them.

Dates: circa 1820-1822
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Thomas Bridgforth Copybook

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00146
Scope and Contents

Mathematics copybook kept by Thomas Bridgforth in Lunenburg County, Virginia. Gives rules for solving various problems and examples of calculations. Book has been laminated and rebound.

Dates: 1808
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Michael Kelly Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 K29
Scope and Contents

Four mathematical copybooks, 1841-1849 and n.d., with handwritten entries belonging to Elizabeth Gernet[s] and Isaac Knecht. Also included are S. Augustus Mitchell's First Lessons in Georgraphy for Young Children (1870) and Peter Parley's Method of Telling About Georgraphy to Children (1840).

Dates: 1840-1870
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Notebooks X
  • Subject: Mathematics--Study and teaching--Virginia--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Copybooks 1
Geography--Study and teaching--History 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
∨ more
Mathematics--Study and Teaching 1
Publications 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 1