Search all record types where
- the creator contains Lyon Gardiner Tyler
Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Office of the President. Lyon Gardiner Tyler Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.07
Scope and Contents
Series 1 (Acc. 1980.123): One box containing biographical material; engravings; lectures; addresses; publications; an article about the Gardiner Manor in New York; Tyler's application for the William and Mary presidency; testimonials; a calling card; correspondence, including a letter to Mrs. Alex S. Porter (circa 1917), possibly referring to Bound Volume no. 13.Series 2 (Acc. 1984.019):
For preservation reasons, researchers will have to access all materials in this series on...
Dates:
1888-1935
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tyler Family Papers, Group A
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...
Dates:
1716-1946
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Henry Denison Cole Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents
Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....
Dates:
1786-1939
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center