Search all record types where
- keyword(s): John Marshall
Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Robinson Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 R56
Scope and Contents
Includes letters, chiefly 1793-1848, written to John Robinson from Merit M. Robinson and Ann Robinson of Smithfield, Va. and from his sons Moncure Robinson, Conway Robinson, Eustace Robinson, Alfred Robinson and Cary Robinson. The collection includes notebooks containing copies of letters, 1853, written by Conway Robinson on a tour of the British Isles and copies of letters, 1861-1864, written by Cary Robinson (1843-1864) while serving in the 6th Virginia Infantry Regiment as well as papers,...
Dates:
1725-1940; Majority of material found in 1793-1848
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tazewell Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 T19
Scope and Contents
Papers; 1838-1979. Business records and letters of the Tazewell family of Norfolk, VA, chiefly of Gov. Littleton Waller Tazewell, John Nivison Tazewell, Sally A. Tazewell, Ella Wickham Tazewell and Louisa Nivison Tazewell. Includes are account balances, property inventory lists, stock and bond certificate lists, tax collection receipts, payment receipts and personal correspondence concerning a book about Littleton Waller Tazewell. Also includes are a newspaper article, 1978, about the...
Dates:
1838-1978; Majority of material found in 1860-1870
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center