Search all record types where
- keyword(s): John Marshall
Showing Results: 1 - 6 of 6
John Marshall Bicentennial Celebration Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 34.003
Scope and Contents
This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
Dates:
1954-1955; Majority of material found in 1954-1955
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Dates:
1893-1973
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
R. Wayne Kernodle Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.044
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1999.028: This collection contains copies of published articles by Professor Wayne Kernodle and others; book reviews; Marshall-Wythe Symposium correspondence; files about the athletic department scandal (1951); Sociology Department papers; Eastern State Hospital papers; the Hampton Roads Peninsula World War II study; correspondence between Kernodle and department members, College officials, and scholars at other institutions; and correspondence with William and Mary alum John Bell...
Dates:
1940-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Robert William Hughes Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 H87
Scope and Contents
Papers, mainly 1865-1900, of Robert William Hughes (1821-1901), journalist, Republican politician, and United States District Judge, of Abingdon and Norfolk, Va. Included are family momentoes relating to Hughes' foster father, General Edward C. Carrington (1790-1855), and to Mrs. Hughes' father and brother, Charles C. (1795-1832) and John Preston Johnston (1821?-l847), articles written by Hughes on Virginia politics, newspapers, and horses, a few letters to Mrs. Hughes, and a scrapbook...
Dates:
1818-1900
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Timothy J. Sullivan papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 2.19
Scope and Contents
Collection contains papers belonging to Timothy J. Sullivan. Materials include those from the Board of Education, Sullivan's memorandum from the governor's office, and material from Sullivan's participation in the Governor's Task Force on Substance Abuse and Sexual Assault.
Dates:
1982-1992
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center