- keyword(s): Home Economics
Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5
Phi Kappa Omicron Scrapbook
Scrapbook of information about and pictures of Williamsburg, the College of William and Mary, and the Home Economics Department. The book also contains newspaper clippings about the society and its members.
Nina Pruett Edmunds Scrapbooks and Papers
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Women's Athletics Scrapbooks
This collection includes three scrapbooks of various sizes and one envelope containing news clippings about women's sports at William and Mary. One of the scrapbooks documents the U.S. Field Hockey Association Tournament held on campus in November, 1940. Another contains a folder about "Physical Education -- Teaching as a Profession."
Rene A. Henry papers
The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.