Search all record types where
- keyword(s): George Washington
Showing Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Jay W. Johns, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 74 J64
Scope and Contents
The collection contains mostly personal and business correspondence of Jay Winston Johns, Jr., including papers of the Atlas Fuel Corporation of New York, New York and Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Lee-Jackson Memorial, Inc.; the Virginia Trust for Historic Preservation; and "Ash Lawn," now owned by the College of William and Mary.The correspondence of Johns includes correspondence with Virginia Democratic Party figures such as Albertis S. Harrison, William M. Tuck, Mills Godwin,...
Dates:
1918-1979
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Lesslie Hall, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 H14
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1937-1973, of Admiral John Lesslie Hall, Jr. of Williamsburg and Alexandria, Va. and while stationed at Pearl Harbor, San Francisco and Norfolk, Va. The papers are both personal and professional. The collection contains material concerning World War II Operations TORCH (North Africa), BIGOT-HUSKY, AVALANCHE (Salerno), NEPTUNE-OVERLORD, and as well as the Army-Navy joint agreement on Normandy. Also includes material pertaining to his work with the USO, the Naval War College, Army War...
Dates:
1893-1973
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Counties Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.
Dates:
1600-2000; Majority of material found in 1730-1890
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center