Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Football

Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5

Iva Rawles Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.137
Scope and Contents

The collection includes Rawles' 1922-1923 student handbook within which are handwritten notes and her class schedule, a panoramic photograph of the student body for 1922-1923, and her 1923 Colonial Echo, which she used as a scrapbook.  The scrapbook includes images of women students at W&M.  There is also an unidentified artifact which features the names of players and games of the 1922-1923 varsity football team.

Dates: 1922-1923
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Alice Gates Goodman Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.142
Scope and Contents

Contains the scrapbook of Alice Gates Goodman while she was a student at the College of William and Mary from 1936 to 1939. Included in the scrapbook are photographs of sororities, clippings about events at the College, correspondence, programs from football games and William and Mary Theatre productions, and ephemera such as flowers and dance cards.

Dates: 1936-1939
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

University Archives Artifact Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 13
Scope and Contents The University Archives Artifact Collection is an artificial collection of artifacts and memorabilia documenting and related to the College of William and Mary. Artifacts received by the University Archives that are not part of the records of an individual university department or personal papers are made a part of the University Archives Artifact Collection. Images of a growing number of artifacts are available through the SCRC's Flickr account at ...
Dates: 1693-[ongoing], 1900-2011; Majority of material found in 1900-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

W. B. Osgood Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01036
Scope and Contents Diary, 1865-1867, of Warren Bates Osgood (1844-1880), a Methodist preacher based in the Chicago, Illinois area. During the period in which this diary was written, Osgood was working as a teacher to support himsself through his studies.  The diary contains detailed, daily entries by Osgood related to religion, methodism,  looking for a teaching position, the treatment of individuals who have fallen ill, the differences between the North and South after the Civil War, and various sermons he...
Dates: 1865-1867
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Claire Lillian Wight Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00803
Scope and Contents Two diaries, 1907-1908 kept by Claire Lilian Wight (b. 1894) of  Kalamazoo, Michigan. Claire Wight was 13 years old when she began her first diary in 1907. Claire records daily activities such as school visits, reading, attending concerts, social and family activities, vacations, taking music lessons and playing tennis and going to the YWCA. Also included are two calling cards, one of Claire's and one of her uncle as well as a newspaper clipping for the "Tennessee Colored Jubilee Singers,"...
Dates: 1907-1908
Found in: Special Collections Research Center