Search collections where
- keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"
Showing Results: 1 - 6 of 6
The Byrd (Bird) Book and Tidewater Poems
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1995.22
Scope and Contents
A copy of "The Byrd (Bird) Book and Tidewater Poems" by Henry E. Baker, Newport News, 1934 with inscription to Nancy Griesenauer on her graduation from Matthew Whaley by Dr. Susan Price. Published in 1934 in Newport News, Virginia. The book contains a photograph of Westover and "The Sign of the Unicorn Horn" in Williamsburg, Virginia. A photocopy of a January 13, 1933 newspaper clipping of a poem by J.W. Price, M.D. of Williamsburg, Virginia entitled, "Bird Songs-Marshall...
Dates:
1934
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cynthia Barlowe Collection
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents
Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1902-2001
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Pulaski Club Records
Collection
Identifier: MS 00097
Content Description
Records of the Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, a men's social club, named in honor of Count Pulaski of American Revolutionary War fame. Includes minutes, correspondence, photographs, poetry, stationery and clippings. Two letters by John D. Rockefeller are included.
Dates:
1877-2014
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Robb-Bernard Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...
Dates:
1665-2001; Majority of material found in 1850-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Song for Virginia Illustration
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.233
Scope and Contents
Illustration by Robert Armstrong of the poem, "Song for Virginia," which he wrote at the Williamsburg Inn in 1968 about the landing at Jamestown, Virginia.
Dates:
1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center