Search collections where
- keyword(s): "williamsburg historic records association"
Showing Results: 1 - 5 of 5
Mary Elizabeth McGinnis White Papers
Collection
Identifier: SC 00662
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1938-1994, of Mary Elizabeth Maginnes White. Includes Colonial Williamsburg picture ID; bronze medal, 1983 for Summit of Industrialized Nations, 1983 letter thanking her for her efforts in making the Summit successful; photograph, ca 1944, of Mathew Whaley students, photographs, 1994 of 50th reunion of Mathew Whaley students; newspaper clipping, 1994, concerning reunion; invitation and graduation photograph, 1994; program 1994 junior-senior banquet; issue June 5,1944, of the Powder...
Dates:
1938-1994
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
J. Randolph Ruffin Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58
Scope and Contents
Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.
Dates:
1956-1993
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Elizabeth Nunn Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1991.51 and 2000.33
Scope and Contents
Papers of Elizabeth Nunn, an elementary school teacher in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1931-1975
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Dates:
1909-1966
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center