Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

Charles Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...

G. Glenwood Clark Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 77 C55
Scope and Contents Papers of G. Glenwood Clark, professor of English who taught American Literature at the College of William and Mary. The collection iIncludes correspondence, 1921-1965, with former students, faculty and administration of the College, personal acquaintances, publishing companies, clubs and organizations as well as newspaper clippings, typescripts of books, articles and talks, lecture notes, scrapbooks and materials relating to his two sabbaticals in Brazil including photographs, letters,...

William Lamb Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 L16
Scope and Contents Diaries, 1855, 1859-1861, 1864-1909, (52 volumes) of Col. William Lamb (1835-1909), written while a student at the College of William and Mary, newspaper editor, Civil War commander of Fort Fisher, N.C. (1862-1865), coal merchant, Norfolk businessman and mayor (1880-1886), and member of the Board of Visitors and Rector of William and Mary. Collection also includes diary, 1861, and some letters of his wife Sarah Annie Chaffee Lamb as well as page proofs and other material relating...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 90 M85 and 82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Morton Genealogy Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss.90.M85 Mss.82.7
Scope and Contents Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families.  Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary  and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Typescripts X
  • Subject: Diaries X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 4
Correspondence 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 2
Campbell County (Va.)--History 2
∨ more  
Names
Morton family 2
Morton, Estelle 2
Morton, Margaret H. 2
Morton, Richard Lee, 1889-1974 2
Anderson Seminary 1