Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Galt Papers (I)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13
Scope and Contents Professional and personal papers; 1745-1892; of the Galt family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Papers primarily concern the Galt family's work at the Eastern State Hospital, including apothecary shop daybooks, account books, medical daybooks, clinical notebooks, weather diaries, commonplace books, reports, medical notes, lecture notes, correspondence, and other. The personal papers consist of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, school notes, financial papers, memoirs, and other material....

Lassiter Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 L33
Scope and Contents Papers (including correspondence and speeches); 1861-1928; of Francis Rives Lassiter and Charles Trotter Lassiter. Correspondence concerns Virginia Democratic Party, Prohibition, the Good Roads Movement, agriculture, and the presidential campaign of 1928. The collection includes a list of Petersburg, Va. volunteers in the American Civil War; letter copybooks of both men; and papers, 1910, relating to the death of Francis Rives Lassiter.  962 items and 8 volumes. Acc. 2011.613...

Robert Nelson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 N34
Scope and Contents Correspondence, sermons, essays and accounts of Robert Nelson, Protestant Episcopal missionary to Shanghai, China. The collection Includes two account books, a lettercopy book, and articles written by Nelson as well as two manuscript Chinese-English dictionaries compiled by Nelson. Some items, such as a "Count of Missionaries and Staff in China, 1807-1874" illuminate the history of missionaries in China. There is one letter written to Nelson in which the writer has used Wade-Giles...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Speeches X
  • Subject: Letter books X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Account books 2
Financial records 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Agriculture--Virginia--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1