Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 10 of 10

Miles L. Chappell, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.034
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William and Mary. The papers contain correspondence between Prof. Chappell and other staff in the Department of Fine Arts; subject files; a scrapbook of clippings about the Department of Fine Arts; and photographs and negative of various Department of Fine Arts events.

Charles J. Duke, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.065
Scope and Contents This collection includes memorabilia, resolutions, early William and Mary campus photographs, clippings, and correspondence of Charles J. Duke, Jr. Correspondence, reports and photographs relate to Charles Duke's position as the Bursar of the College of William and Mary. Of particular importance is the material on the Norfolk and Richmond Divisions which later became Old Dominion University and Virginia Commonwealth University, especially the correspondence of Director William T. Hodges....

Robert E. Gatten, Jr. Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.019
Scope and Contents

This collection includes 35 mm negatives, 2.25 x 2.25 negatives, 4 x 5 negatives, contact sheets, and prints taken by College of William and Mary Student Robert E. Gatten, Jr. between 1962-1970. Subjects include faculty and staff, students, campus buildings, student activities, Homecoming, Commencement, and athletics.

W. Melville Jones Photographs of Williamsburg (Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01188
Scope and Contents Three photographs of two homes in Williamsburg, Virginia where W. Melville Jones lived during 1934 and 1936.  The two houses were rented to The College of William and Mary faculty. One house is a two story building which was beside the Theta House, but is now a vacant lot and the second house was near the  intersection of North Boundary and Richmond Road and is now a park/garden.  One photograph of a car at an auto repair shop which is where the Blue Talon is in...

J. Wilfred Lambert Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.067
Scope and Contents The collection includes awards and certificates of appreciation from organizations such as the Alumni Society, Circle K, Omicron Delta Kappa; photographs of Lambert with staff and students, as well as many College events such as Commencement, Parents Day, and ROTC Summer Camp; and a copy of a Commencement program from 1927 when Lambert graduated from William and Mary with a Bachelor of Arts degree. The collection also contains a scrapbook including photographs, clippings, and other...

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents

This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

John M. Levy Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.107
Scope and Contents

The papers of William & Mary Law School Professor Emeritus John M. Levy include speeches given at various events by Dr. Levy, newsclippings either written by Levy or pertaining to Levy, as well as coursework and research during his tenure at the Law School.

Living Wage Campaign Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 253
Scope and Contents This collection contains materials on the Tidewater Labor Support Committee (TLSC), TLSC's Living Wage Campaign, and the Living Wage Coalition (LWC). Much of the collection consists of material collected by James Spady including correspondence from 2000-2001, articles, reports, studies, and other resource materials related to labor relations in the U.S., Virginia, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and the College of William and Mary. The first box contains meeting notes,...

Department of Psychology Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/UA 145
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Psychology at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, meeting minutes, policies and procedures, reports, information about the graduate program, selected syllabi and other class material, research notes, fliers, and copies of the

Howard Scammon Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 6
Scrapbooks 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Reports 3
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
Andrews, Robert, 1743?-1804 1
Close, Glenn, 1947- 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of Women 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1