Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...

Christopher Wren Singers Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.067
Scope and Contents

Contains letters, post cards, scrapbooks, audio CDs and other material related to the Christopher Wren Singers, an a capella student organization that specializes in singing madrigal music. Included in the accession are letters and postcards from alumni, scrapbooks of events from 1991-2001, and a 2012 book celebrating 25 years of the Cristopher Wren Singers.

The Gentlemen of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.006
Scope and Contents The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...

Department of Music Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents

This collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and related material generated by the Department of Music of the College of William and Mary. Topics covered relate to departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by College students and faculty, the Choir and other student vocal and instrumental ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, Gallery Players Materials, and other related topics.

Racial and Ethnic Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss 1.05
Scope and Contents The racial and ethnic ephemera collection contains various materials regarding race, ethnicity, and racism in the United States. The collection includes papers and items that promote racial prejudice and propaganda. The collection also contains items and papers that exemplify the fight for civil and equal rights. African Americans are the most broadly represented group in the collection. Other ethnic groups include Native Americans, Asian Americans, Jewish Americans, Muslim Americans, and...

The Stairwells Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.051
Scope and Contents

The collection includes correspondence, fliers, musical arrangements, application/information sheets, and other material from the College of William and Mary student all-male a capella group The Stairwells.

William & Mary Hip Hop Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.19
Scope and Contents Established by American Studies Ph.D. Kevin Kosanovich working in Swem Library’s Special Collections, the William & Mary Hip Hop Collection is the most comprehensive of its kind dedicated to Virginia’s hip hop culture and history from the 1980s to the present. The collection includes oral histories committed to preserving and documenting Virginia’s rich hip hop past, as well as recordings of hip hop music, publications, and ephemera created by Virginia and Virginia-based artists,...

Ye Olde Summer Band School Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 326
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers for the College of William and Mary's Ye Olde Summer Band School for junior and senior high school students interested in music.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: Music X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Music 5
College of William and Mary--Students 4
Photographs 3
Programs 3
Sound Recordings 3
∨ more
Announcements 2
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Music--Virginia--Williamsburg. 2
Newsletters 2
Postcards 2
Posters 2
Scrapbooks 2
Sheet music 2
Student Organizations 2
T-shirts 2
Advertising cards 1
African Americans 1
African Americans in popular culture 1
African Americans in the performing arts 1
African Americans--Biography 1
African Americans--Caricatures and cartoons 1
African Americans--Education--Virginia 1
African Americans--History 1
African Americans--Suffrage 1
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Antisemitism 1
Audiocassettes 1
Birthday cards 1
Blaxploitation films -- United States 1
Board games (activities) 1
Board games (game sets) 1
Booklets 1
Calendars 1
Card games (game sets) 1
Chinese Americans--Caricatures and cartoons 1
Chinese Americans--Legal status, laws, etc.--History 1
Christmas cards 1
Collecting cards 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 1
Comic strips 1
Communism--United States 1
Concerts 1
Constitutions 1
Cuban Americans--Public opinion. 1
DVDs 1
Greeting cards 1
Hip hop culture--Virginia 1
Hip hop--Virginia 1
Hip-hop dance--Virginia 1
Hip-hop--Social aspects--Virginia 1
Indians of North America 1
Kwanzaa 1
Lapel Pins 1
Magazines (periodicals) 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Music--Instruction and study--United States 1
Musical recordings 1
Negatives 1
Pamphlets 1
Plays (document genre) 1
Political cartoons 1
Printed ephemera 1
Publications 1
Race awareness--Simulation methods 1
Race discrimination--Simulation methods 1
Race relations--1960-1970 1
Race relations--United States--History--19th century 1
Race relations--United States--History--20th century 1
Radio stations--Virginia 1
Rap (Music)--Virginia 1
Rap musicians--Virginia 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Recitals 1
Reprints 1
Role playing 1
Rosters 1
Satires (document genre) 1
Scores 1
Songbooks 1
Stereoscopic photographs 1
Student Organizations--Christopher Wren Singers 1
Summer sessions 1
Sweat shirts 1
Teenagers--Social life and customs 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
VHS (TM) 1
Video recordings 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--20th century 1
Welfare recipients--Public opinion 1
Welfare--Caricatures and cartoons 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yearbooks 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 2
Dept. of Music 2
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Choir and Chorus 1
Christopher Wren Singers 1