Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

George M. Bass, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.086
Scope and Contents This collections consists of documents related to the development of School of Education courses designed to train teachers in the use of microcomputers [computers] in the mid-to-late 1980s. The collection includes press releases, a description and rationale for such courses, 1 syllabus for "Education 563-Problems in Education: Microcomputers in Education" and 1 syllabus for "Education 666-Application of Computer to Educational Problems: The Microcomputer." Also in this collection are articles...

Henry Eastman Bennett Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.005
Scope and Contents This collection contains copies of speeches and papers written by William and Mary faculty member Henry Eastman Bennett; royalty statements and contracts for books written by Bennett; correspondence; designs for chairs and desks and plans for starting a desk-making company.

Charles Campbell Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...

John Alden Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00248
Content Description Papers of John Alden Williams, William R. Kenan Professor of Humanities in the William and Mary Religious Studies Department. Williams specialized in Middle Eastern Civilization and Islamic Studies. Collection includes his curriculum vita, early papers, correspondence, course materials, lectures, talks, transcriptions of manuscripts, and research notes. Some of the material is written in arabic.