Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Henrietta S. Fitzhugh Collection
Collection
Identifier: SC 00924
Scope and Contents
Diary of Henrietta S. Fitzhugh of a trip. Includes letters concerning the diary, the Washington, Fitzhugh and Meade Families genealogy, news clippings concerning Washington land, Washington royal blood and family obituaries, pencil drawing of a Washington silhouette, letter with Fitzhugh/Meade genealogy information, Colonial Dames invitation to unveiling of tablet in memory of George Washington at Ravenswood, West Virginia (1932), and correspondence with Mrs. Archie Q. Brockenbrough of New...
Dates:
1827-2003; Majority of material found in 1827, 1930, 1932, 2003
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Jefferson H. Clark Collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00107
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of Jefferson H. Clark, a Philadelphia, Pennsylvania physician, who was a field surgeon in France during World War I, and of the research papers of his daughter Mary Clark Shade (1928-2009), who was working on a book documenting her father's WWI duty. Jefferson H. Clark's papers include diaries, an officer's record book, correspondence, military orders and records, maps (one of which is labeled 'trench map'), photographs, dictionary, his...
Dates:
1914-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Morton Genealogy Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 M85
Scope and Contents
Genealogy material compiled by Mr. William S. Morton and his wife, Mrs. Margaret H. Morton of Farmville, Virginia which trace the descendants of Joseph Morton of Prince Edward County, Virginia and allied families. Includes primary source material, such as the 1830 daybook of the J. J. Dupuy Company of Charlotte Court House. Also, contains typescript of Richard Lee Morton's copy of Hugh Blair Grigsby's notes on the Robert Rose Diary and of William Cryer's transcript of the Charles Campbell...
Dates:
1830-1978
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center