Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Henry Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.101
Scope and Contents This collection contains news clippings, correspondence, reports, and other material related to the "Dorm-In" protest by students in October 1969. The "Dorm-In" was to protest the current College regulations about how long women could stay in male dormitories after football games on Saturday. The students wanted to stay longer than the College regulations stated and 10 students were suspended for violating those rules. The bulk of the records come from the Ad Hoc Committee to Investigate the...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Student Activities Collection, 1947-2014

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.048
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Student Rights and Responsibilities Collection, 1968

 Collection
Identifier: UA 291
Scope and Contents

This collection contains a pamphlet on student rights, a Flat Hat supplement on the Rights and Freedoms of Students, and a Board Of Visitors entry adopting the Statement of Rights and Responsibilities.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--Students X
  • Subject: Student protestors X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
Correspondence 1
Counterculture -- United States -- History -- 20th century 1
Dormitories 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
∨ more
Memorandums 1
Pamphlets 1
Reports 1
Student Life--1960's 1
∧ less
 
Names
Coleman, Henry E. 1
Office of Student Affairs 1
Student Rallies 1