Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5

University Archives Audiovisual Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Elizabeth A. Meyer Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.094
Scope and Contents

This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and publications collected by Beth Meyer, a member of the class of 1958 at William & Mary. The bulk of the material dates from when Ms. Meyer was a student from 1955-1958. Included are copies of various issues of the Flat Hat, Alumni Gazette, and programs from productions of the William & Mary Theatre. The photographs mostly consist of different reunions of the class of 1958 from over the years.

Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 2.17
Scope and Contents

This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.

Jack Peet Script

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.213
Scope and Contents

Script for "Shut Up, and Eat Your Fish or Martial Bliss of Sempronius Smythe," written by Jack Peet. The play was performed by the William & Mary Theatre from March 17-18, 1964.

Filtered By

  • Subject: College of William and Mary--History--20th century X
  • Names: College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Athletics 3
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Charter Day 2
Correspondence 2
Graduation (School) 2
∨ more  
Language
French 1
 
Names
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 3
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 1
∨ more
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Burger, Warren Earl, 1907-1995 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
Choir and Chorus 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. General Cooperative Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 1
College of William and Mary. University Relations. 1
Croghan, John, 1790-1849 1
Dept. of Athletics 1
Development Office--Endowment Association 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Ford, Gerald R., 1913-2006 1
Garrett, Robert M., 1807-1885 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr., 1924- 1
Griffin, James Lewis Corbin, 1814-1878 1
Hackley, William Randolph 1
Healy, George R. 1
Honor Code 1
Hope, James Barron, 1829-1887 1
Jones, Warner Throckmorton 1
Key, Francis Scott, 1779-1843 1
Koontz, Amos Ralph, 1890-1965 1
Maddox, William Arthur 1
Madison, James, 1749-1812 1
Mercer, Hugh T.W. 1
Millington, John, 1779-1868 1
Office of the President 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Peet, Jack 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Preston, William 1
Rogers, William Barton, 1804-1882 1
Ryland, Archie Garnett 1
Scarburgh, George Parker 1
Smith, John Augustine, 1782-1865 1
Society of the Alumni 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
Student Organizations--Dramatic Club 1
Student Publications--William and Mary Literary Magazine 1
Taliaferro, Edwin, 1835-1867 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
Taliaferro, William R., Jr. 1
Taylor, John Herbert 1
Taylor, Waller 1
Topping, Katheryn M. 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Verkuil, Paul R. 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
Warren, William H. 1
William & Mary GALA (Gay and Lesbian Alumni/ae), Inc 1
William and Mary Quarterly 1
Wise, George Douglas 1
Wright, Ernest L. 1
∧ less