Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Art Song of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg.  This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year.  Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members.  Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...

Board of Visitors Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 1
Scope and Contents The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes and agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to consult the University Archives...

A. Willis Robertson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 66 R54
Scope and Contents This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Agendas (administrative records) X
  • Subject: Sound Recordings X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 2
Reports 2
Agriculture--United States 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Animal welfare--United States 1
∨ more  
Names
Art Song of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Chappell, R. Harvey (Robert Harvey), 1926- 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
Democratic Party (U.S.) 1