Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Identifier: UA 309
Scope and Contents The collection includes materials relating to the celebration of the 300th anniversary of the Glorious Revolution in England including playing cards, invitations to President Verkuil to attend various functions celebrating the Glorious Revolution, the booklet "William and Mary: The Revolution that Shaped Our World," and brochures about exhibits and other events held to celebrate the tercentenary. The collection also includes: a copy of a booklet about Het Loo, a Dutch Palace of King William...
Identifier: Mss. 75s W67
Scope and Contents This collection contains items relating to King William III of England (1650-1702) and his wife Queen Mary II (1662-1694) spanning 1689 to 1710. There is also research material, dated 1986-1988, relating to King William III and Queen Mary II. The collection consists of three letters of appointment to office, a commission (written in Latin), a warrant for payment of services, and a manuscript volume of public revenues and expenditures during the reigns of William III, Mary II, and Queen Anne...
Identifier: Mss. 65 P96
Scope and Contents Collection of documents, 1655-1791, most of which relate to King William III and Queen Mary II of England. Includes correspondence of and warrants signed by William III; letter of Mary II; documents signed by Sir Christopher Wren; documents written by Samuel Pepys; order signed by James II; letter of Leopold, Emperor of Germany; engravings of William III; and a printed announcement of the ascension of William and Mary to the throne of England. Some documents are in French and Latin but some...