Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Fairfax Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 H25
Scope and Contents Papers, 1736-1945, of and collected by Fairfax Harrison. Papers collected include colonial era documents, deeds, surveys, the diary of Sally Fairfax (1771-1772), legal papers, a copy of the Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) vestry book which contains minutes, indentures, and other (1745-1802), and photostat copy of the letterbook (1801) of Col. John Tayloe of Mount Airy, Va. Fairfax Harrison's papers include his correspondence with individuals and institutions concerning his...

King William III and Queen Mary II Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 75s W67
Scope and Contents This collection contains items relating to King William III of England (1650-1702) and his wife Queen Mary II (1662-1694) spanning 1689 to 1710. There is also research material, dated 1986-1988, relating to King William III and Queen Mary II. The collection consists of three letters of appointment to office, a commission (written in Latin), a warrant for payment of services, and a manuscript volume of public revenues and expenditures during the reigns of William III, Mary II, and Queen Anne...

King William III Letter to Sir Edmund Andros

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00080
Scope and Contents Letter written to Andros, noting that as a result of the Royal Charter establishing the College, the Crown grants Francis Nicholson "and others named in our said charter" the sum of 1,985 pounds 14 shillings and 10 pence "out of such Money Received for our Revenue of Quit Rents in our said Colony as is remaining in the hands of our Trusty and Welbeloved [sic] William Byrd." The letter further dictates the dissimenation of funds to other individuals, including the estate of Nathaniel...

Filtered By

  • Names: Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 X
  • Names: Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 2
Correspondence 2
Account books 1
American diaries--Women authors 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1