Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Robert Hunt Land Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.012
Scope and Contents

This collection contains materials relating to Robert Hunt Land's work on the history of the College of William and Mary. It includes a published description of Land's proposed history of the college, notes and correspondence about the proposed history, and biographical information about alumni (1814-1881). It also contains correspondence between Herbert Ganter, Earl Gregg Swem, and Robert Hunt Land about Ganter's research on William and Mary at the Library of Congress.

Tazewell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00586
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1797-1850, of the Tazewell family. Includes letter, 1797, written by Samuel H. Smith to Henry Tazewell concerning his paper, The Universal Gazette and discussing foreign affairs; and letters, 1804-1850, written by Henry S. Foote and William Nelson, Jr. to Littleton Waller Tazewell; and one anonymous letter addressed to Tazewell and John Tyler (1790-1862) concerning army promotions.

Tyler Family Papers, Group A

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T97 Group A
Scope and Contents Papers, 1716-1944, of the John Tyler family of "Sherwood Forest," Charles City County, Va. The collection contains correspondence, 1818-1862, of John Tyler concerning politics, War of 1812 claims, presidential election of 1840, land purchases in western Virginia, Kentucky and Illinois, "Sherwood Forest," business matters and his family. Some of the children of John Tyler and his first wife, Letitia Christian Tyler, are represented in the collection: Robert Tyler (and wife,...

Filtered By

  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X
  • Names: Tyler, John, 1790-1862 X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
United States--Politics and Government 2
Account books 1
American periodicals--Virginia--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1