Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Armistead Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 Ar5
Scope and Contents

Copies of papers concerning the Armistead family of Williamsburg, Va. Includes copies of wills; letter of R. T. Armistead concerning his Civil War record; Confederate passes issued to Robert H. Armistead and his oath of allegiance to United States. Includes copies of letters of Cynthia Beverley (Tucker) Coleman and printed circular of Female Seminary, Williamsburg, Va.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Tucker-Coleman Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 X
  • Subject: United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Commonplace books 2
Correspondence 2
Diaries 2
Financial records 2
Legal documents 2
∨ more
Receipts (financial records) 2
Slavery--Virginia--History 2
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 2
United States--Religious History--Christianity 2
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Women--History--Virginia 2
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 2
Yorktown (Va.) 2
Armistead family 1
Female Seminary (Virginia) 1
Photocopies 1
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
∧ less
 
Names
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 2
Coleman family 2
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 2
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 2
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 2
∨ more
Tucker-Coleman Family 2
Tucker 1
∧ less