Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
J. Linderman Wells Ledgers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ame122-123
Scope and Contents
Ledgers, 1858-1865, of J. Linderman Wells, merchant. Per 1870 census, Wells lived in the general area of Chester, Pennsylvania.
Dates:
1858-1865
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Francis Murphy Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 M95
Scope and Contents
Letters received by Murphy, a temperance reformer in Pittsburgh, Pa., inviting him to speak and to organize campaigns of "gospel temperance" in Indiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Ohio, Pennsylvania and Vermont. Includes an "Outline of Program for Conduct of Francis Murphy's Gospel Temperance Meetings."
Dates:
1886-1898
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Rupert School No. 4, South Bend District (Armstrong County, Pa.) Record Book
Collection
Identifier: SC 01586
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of a monthly report book for Rupert School No. 4, South Bend District (Armstrong County, Pa.) for the years 1879-1889. On the front cover, the school is also referred to as "Clayton or Girty." it appears to have been a one-room school with roughly 50 students between 5-15 years old. Recorded are student names, attendance, books used, teacher salary payments, visitors, and statistics.An undated exhibit label, glued into the volume (November...
Dates:
1879-1889
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Simon Snyder papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00346
Content Description
Family papers of Governor Simon Snyder of Pennsylvania and his grandson, General Simon Snyder, brigadier general in Cuba and the Philippines. 56 items: 13 letters, 7 other manuscripts, 17 photographs, and 19 pieces of ephemera.
Dates:
Majority of material found within 1819-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center