Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
College Papers Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents
This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.
Dates:
circa 1880s-1990s
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Leven Powell papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 P87
Scope and Contents
This collection is largely comprised of the correspondence of Leven Powell, who served in American Revolutionary War as well as the Virginia House of Delegates, and the U. S. House of Representatives.The letters reflect military and civilian events in Virginia during the Revolutionary war, United States and Virginia politics, and foreign relations in the early national period. The collection also includes financial records concerning the Revolutionary War and Loudoun County,...
Dates:
1774-1806
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tucker-Coleman Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 40 T79
Scope and Contents
Papers, primarily 1770-1907, of the Tucker and Coleman families of Williamsburg, Winchester, Lexington, Staunton and Richmond, including papers of: St. George Tucker (1752-1827), Nathaniel Beverley Tucker (1784-1851), Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Ann Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter (1779-1813), John Coalter (1769-1838), and John Randolph of Roanoke (commonplace book is in box 64B), as well as other family members. Members of the family were involved in law, politics,...
Dates:
1664-1945; Majority of material found in 1770-1907
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Tuffin Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 T81, 1994.28
Scope and Contents
Photocopies of papers, 1777-1783, from the Washington Papers at the Library of Congress relating to Marquis de La RouÃrie known in the American Revolution as Charles Armand Tuffin. Includes "With Sword in Hand", an English translation by J. D. Hufham of the work published in France under title "Le Marquis de la Rouerie et la Conjuration Bretonne", by G. Lenotre.
Dates:
1777-1791
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center