Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
McLeod-Tyler Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00340
Scope and Contents
The McLeod-Tyler Family papers contains materials from members of the McLeod-Tyler family. Included in the collection are diaries and scrapbooks of Lieutenant John G. Tyler II during World War II, a typed transcript of a Civil War Memoir of Edward Keville Glennan; a commemorative collection of 20 battle pictures, entitled "Advance in the Pacific, New Guinea to the Philipines"; and two high school poetry anthologies, 1969-1970 to which J. Goodenow Tyler III contributed. Also included in the...
Dates:
1930-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Rembert Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00019
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of approximately 1,400 total items including approximately 550 letters from 1944 to 1955 between John Patrick Rembert and his wife Sarafan, as well as other correspondence regarding homelife and the military and World War II. Also included in this collection are photo albums and loose photographs, including many portraits of John Patrick Rembert and Sarafan Rembert, relatives of the Remberts, friends and family and the Rembert's travels. There are several 8x10...
Dates:
circa 1885-1965; Majority of material found in 1910-1955
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John J. Waller Service Record
Collection
Identifier: SC 00690
Scope and Contents
Service record book, 1943-1946, of John J. Waller, a member of the United States Army from Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Includes a list of his duty stations, ranks that he held, his citations and decorations, places he visited, and his discharge date. There are also photographs of Waller from various points in his service.
Dates:
1943-1946
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center