Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Armand J. Galfo Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.019
Scope and Contents
The collection contains materials related to Dr. Armand J. Galfo's teaching in the School of Education, service to the College of William and Mary, and scholarship throughout his career, his teaching and scholarly activities, awards and achievements, and service in the Air Force and Air Force Reserves.The materials consist of correspondence, news clippings, photographs, pamphlets, publications by Dr. Galfo, research materials of Armand and Mary Galfo, teaching notes, photocopies...
Dates:
circa 1940-2008; Majority of material found in 1958-1995
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Murray Nadel Papers
Collection
Identifier: SC 00794
Scope and Contents
Papers of Murray Nadel (1918-1997) of New York City. Nadel served with the 8th Air Force, 379th Bomb Group, 527th Bomb Squadron in WW II and his plane was shot down and captured. He was interred in a German Prison camp from January 1944 to May 1945. Included are military records detailing the shooting down of Nadel's plane and the fate of his fellow crew members. Also included, among other items, are forms and correspondence from the Veterans Administration, his honorable discharge and...
Dates:
1943-1981; Majority of material found in 1943-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Carl A. Rickert Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2015.041
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of newspaper clippings, notes, letters and other material pertaining to Carl A. Rickert, a pilot in the 318th Bomb Squadron of the United States Army Air Corps during World War II. The letters include correspondence between Rickert and his family, mostly with his mother back home in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Also contained in the collection are newspaper clippings from various army newspapers and publications, as well photographs and illustrations.
Dates:
1941-1957
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Samuel Robison Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2011.526
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1942-1949, of Samuel Robison of Alabama, an officer in the Army Air Force based in the United States during World War II. Robison was frequently restationed throughout Texas and California during the war, holding positions at Brooks Field, Ellington Field, Randolph Field, Blackland Army Air Base, Kelly Field, Stinson Field, San Bernardino Army Air Field, Santa Ana Army Air Base, and elsewhere. The collection includes extensive records documenting Robison's reassignments and...
Dates:
1942-1949
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center