Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Dates:
1909-1966
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., records
Collection
Identifier: MS 00398
Scope and Contents
Annual scrapbooks, garden and home tour brochures and schedules, membership lists, slides and business records documenting the Green Spring Garden Club, Inc., located in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Dates:
1956-2022
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Archibald F. Ward, Jr. Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00210
Scope and Contents
This collection contains correspondence, clippings, notebooks, and other material related to Archibald F. Ward, Jr. Included in the collection are notebooks and articles pertaining to Ward while he was the Chaplain at Eastern State Hospital in Williamsburg, Virginia, biographical material related to Ward, a notebook describing Ward's experience at Magruder and Camp Peary, correspondence with various members of the Rockefeller family, and correspondence related to the 250th anniversary...
Dates:
1939-2007; Majority of material found in 1945-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents
This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections. The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates:
1858-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center