Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Schuyler Otis Bland Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B61
Scope and Contents
Chiefly office files and personal correspondence, 1918-1950, of S. O. Bland while serving as member of U. S. Congress from First Virginia District. Collection includes newspaper clippings on topical and geographical areas of interest to Bland, speeches and talks given by Bland as Congressman, and general papers and personal working files he maintained. Included in the general papers is Bland's voting record. As a representative of the First District, Bland focused a significant...
Dates:
1862-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Harrison Holt Riddleberger Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 R44 and Mss. Acc. 2003.60
Scope and Contents
This collection contains letters and other papers, 1872-1902, of H. H. Riddleberger (1844-1890) of Woodstock, Virginia who retained the titles of member of the House of Delegates, 1871-1875; State Senator, 1879- 1882; and U.S. Senator, 1883-l889. Among the correspondents are: William Mahone, William E. Cameron, Winfield S. Hancock, Roscoe Conkling, Robert Toombs, Fitz-John Porter, John W. Daniel, and John Goode. There are letters from Riddleberger to his wife Emma Belew Riddleberger and to...
Dates:
1872-1902
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center