Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Department of Anthropology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 201
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...
Dates: 1967-2007; Majority of material found in 1980-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Fine Arts records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 206
Scope and Contents

The records of the Department of Fine Arts at William & Mary includes office files, publications and photographs. Office files primarily from the years Professor Thomas Thorne was chair during the mid-20th century, a modern painting notebook, and publications including fliers, exhibit catalogs, newsletters, and other material.

Dates: Circa 1930-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Project Plus Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/23/UA 48
Scope and Contents

This collection contains student rosters, syllabi, publicity brochures and fliers, evaluations, budget materials, correspondence, and memos about the Project Plus honors program.

Dates: 1965-1981
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Student Aid Records, 1937-2005

 Collection
Identifier: UA 194
Scope and Contents

This collection includes announcements,  financial assistance pamphlets, student employment handbook, and annual reports.

Dates: 1937-2005; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Student Health Center Publications

 Collection
Identifier: UA 327
Scope and Contents

This collection contains annual reports, fliers, booklets, and pamphlets for and about student and campus health issues at William & Mary. Also includes fliers for the Alan Bukzin Memorial Bone Marrow Drive.

Dates: 1948-2008
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

William and Mary Center for Archaeological Research Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 303
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers, reports, and publications from the William and Mary Center for Archeological Research. Also included is information from the Virginia Research Center for Archaeology, the predecessor to the Center for Archaeological Research. An index to the publications from 1988 to 2008 is also available.

Dates: 1977-2008; Majority of material found in 1990-2008
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: Pamphlets X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Announcements 2
Class materials 2
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
∨ more
Journals (periodicals) 2
Newsletters 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Anthropology 1
Archaeology--Methodology 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Booklets 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Greeting cards 1
Health education 1
Honors Program 1
Invitations 1
Invoices 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown Festival (1957) 1
Kingsmill 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Maps 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Memorandums 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Photographs 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Posters 1
Prints 1
Programs 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Publications 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Rosters 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
Vertical Files 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Archaeology 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
College of William and Mary. Center for Archaeological Research 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Student Health Services 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Halliday, Virginia Wilson 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Self Study 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
St Eustatius, Netherlands Antilles 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Thorne, Thomas Elston 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less