Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6
Ann Buckles Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.035
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the personal papers of Ann Buckles, College of William and Mary class of 1951, and includes materials from her time at William and Mary, her subsequent career on Broadway and in television and film, and her tenure at Harper's Bazaar. There are photographs, video recordings, clippings, correspondence, and materials regarding Benjamin Bray, Glenn Close, and members of the Department of Theatre and Speech. There is also some material from Buckles' later activities...
Dates:
1950-2008
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Althea Hunt Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.028
Scope and Contents
Papers of Althea Hunt, faculty member at the College of William and Mary in the English and Fine Arts departments and director of the William and Mary Theatre from 1926-61, including news clippings, articles by and about Miss Hunt, programs from productions, photographs, correspondence (mostly by students to Miss Hunt), galley proofs, computer lists, and preliminary materials relating to the publication of the William and Mary Theatre: A Chronicle, edited by...
Dates:
1926-1961 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Charlotte Kaufman Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00339
Scope and Contents
Acc. 2007.92: Original and copies of individual parts for musical instruments and scripts for voices for five ballad operas: Robin Hood, Devil to Play, Mock Doctor, Thomas and Sally and the Beggar's Opera. Photographs, copies of miscellaneous theater airs and songs, research material, programs, posters, and working papers. These operas were performed by Friends of Dr. Burney who later changed their name to Boston Musical Theater and were directed by Charlotte Kaufman....
Dates:
1980-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Howard Scammon Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1992.38 and additions
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of correspondence, clippings, photographs, programs, playbooks and other material collected by William and Mary Theatre professor Howard Scammon. The bulk of the material is correspondence between Scammon and his former students, but the papers also include documentation related to the William and Mary Theatre, The Common Glory, the Jamestown Festival of 1957, other Williamsburg theatre groups and famous William and Mary alumni such as Glenn Close and Linda Lavin. ...
Dates:
1917-1994; Majority of material found in 1940-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Cities Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Players Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 W67 and 1995.11
Scope and Contents
Collection consists of correspondence, financial and legal documents, receipts, meeting minutes, photographs, newspaper articles, slides, as well as other material of the Williamsburg Players.Mss. 91 W67 Twelve scrapbooks of publicity, photographs, newsclippings, and programs, from its founding in 1956 to 1987.Mss. Acc. 1995.11 Programs, newsletters, minutes, news clippings, play reading committee material, correspondence regarding grants, photographs and drawings of...
Dates:
1956-2004
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center