Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Charles Campbell Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 C17
Scope and Contents
The Charles Campbell papers consist of papers received or collected by Charles Campbell (1807-1876), Virginia historian. The papers fall into four general headings: historical papers collected by Charles Campbell, correspondence, manuscript volumes, and miscellaneous. These include personal and professional correspondence as well as eighteenth century documents collected by Charles Campbell, newspaper clippings, diaries, scrapbooks, and notebooks, covering then period 1743-1896. The papers...
Dates:
1743-1896
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Judith Garnett Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 G185
Scope and Contents
Letters, 1902, received by Judith L. C. Garnett. Many concern her writing. Includes printed advertisements, newspaper clippings, and a poetry manuscript. Some concern patent medicines, astrology and there is a book with instructions for palmistry.
Dates:
1902
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Taylor McCormick Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 M13
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1887-1953, of Virginia Taylor McCormick, Norfolk, Va. poet, literary critic, essayist, lecturer, and editor of The Lyric magazine, 1921-1929. Includes manuscript and printed poems; essays; lectures; diaries, and correspondence with other poets and writers. Correspondents include Franklin Pierce Adams, Lady Astor, Lord Beaverbrook, Gamaliel Bradford, Van Wyck Brooks, Walter de la Mare, Ellen Glasgow, Rupert Hughes, Amy Lowell, H. L. Mencken and Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings.
Dates:
1873-1957
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center