Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Augustus C. Golding Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 94 G56
Scope and Contents
This collection contains the papers, dated 1859-1934, but mainly 1862-1864, of Augustus C. Golding (also spelled as Goldin and , Golden). It includes letters, a letterbook, diaries, documents, pension papers, printed materials, and photographs. All items relate to Golding's service in the Union Army, 1861-1864, in Northern Virginia, on the Virginia peninsula, and in Maryland. Golding's letters to family and friends describe troop movements, battles, camp conditions, his health, a hospital,...
Dates:
1859-1934; Majority of material found in 1862-1864
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Goodwin Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G63
Scope and Contents
Letters, memoirs, journals, sermons, monographs, genealogical material concerning the Goodwin, Archer, Silvester, Ballard and Smith families.The bulk of the collection is comprised of the papers of Frederick Deane Goodwin, an Episcopal minister. Bishop William Meade is a correspondent. Correspondence between Frederick Deane Goodwin's immediate family is included and papers of his son, Edward Lewis Goodwin, an Episcopal minister and his granddaughter, Mary Frances Goodwin, a...
Dates:
1826-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Jefferson H. Clark Collection
Collection
Identifier: MS 00107
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of Jefferson H. Clark, a Philadelphia, Pennsylvania physician, who was a field surgeon in France during World War I, and of the research papers of his daughter Mary Clark Shade (1928-2009), who was working on a book documenting her father's WWI duty. Jefferson H. Clark's papers include diaries, an officer's record book, correspondence, military orders and records, maps (one of which is labeled 'trench map'), photographs, dictionary, his...
Dates:
1914-2000
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
McLeod-Tyler Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00340
Scope and Contents
The McLeod-Tyler Family papers contains materials from members of the McLeod-Tyler family. Included in the collection are diaries and scrapbooks of Lieutenant John G. Tyler II during World War II, a typed transcript of a Civil War Memoir of Edward Keville Glennan; a commemorative collection of 20 battle pictures, entitled "Advance in the Pacific, New Guinea to the Philipines"; and two high school poetry anthologies, 1969-1970 to which J. Goodenow Tyler III contributed. Also included in the...
Dates:
1930-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center