Showing Collections: 1 - 6 of 6
Waverly M. Cole Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.176
Scope and Contents
This collection contains photographs, letters, and ephemera related to the life and career of Dr. Waverly M. Cole, an anesthesiologist from Richmond, Virginia. Included in the papers are awards and school diplomas, photographs of Cole while a student at the College of William and Mary and the Medical College of Virginia (MCV), and letters written to Human Rights organizations.
Dates:
circa 1935-2007
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Gregory Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00027
Scope and Contents
The Gregory Family papers follow the family of Virginia Governor John Munford Gregory and wife Amanda Wallace through three generations with letters dating from the 1820’s to the 1920’s. Most items are letters between family members and grant insight into the daily activities and concerns of the Gregory family. The collection also includes correspondence between members of the Gregory family and other acquaintances, including members of the John Tyler family. While most letters are of a...
Dates:
1829-1920; Majority of material found in 1880-1900
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Henderson Family Photographs
Collection
Identifier: MS 00177
Scope and Contents
Photograph album, circa 1910s-1920s, of John W. Henderson of Williamsburg, Virginia. Includes photographs of his time at Williamsburg High School and photographs of pre-restoration Williamsburg. There are also photographs from his time at the College of William & Mary, including photographs of the first class of women at the College, various sporting events, and various plays put on by the Dramatic Club. There are also photographs from Gloucester Point, Virginia, Yorktown, Jamestown, and...
Dates:
circa 1890-1929
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Robb-Bernard Papers
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...
Dates:
1665-2001; Majority of material found in 1850-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
University Archives Scrapbook Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 335
Scope and Contents
This collection contains scrapbooks related to faculty, students, and various programs and events at the College of William and Mary. Acc. 1983.075: twenty-seven scrapbooks, 1934-1943, of newspaper clippings about the College, events, and programs. Acc. 1983.081: scrapbooks, 1919-1938, with clippings about the College, students, and faculty. Acc. 1983.083: two scrapbooks, 1934-1942, with invitations to programs, concerts, plays, parties, and other events...
Dates:
1915-1989; Majority of material found in 1919-1943
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Cities Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center