Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Maud Miller Buxton Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.187
Scope and Contents
Letters, legal and business documents, photographs and news clippings of Maud Miller Buxton and associated families of Miller, Buxton and Ditterick. Maud Miller was born in North Dakota and eventually moved to McMinnville, Oregon via Minnesota. Correspondence spans her early childhood through her marriage to Henry Thurston Buxton and Frank Ditterick. Most letters concern family news. Includes commencement invitations, marriage invitations and clippings of marriage announcements and...
Dates:
1891-1962; Majority of material found in 1891-1947
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Galt Papers (I)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G13
Scope and Contents
Professional and personal papers; 1745-1892; of the Galt family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Papers primarily concern the Galt family's work at the Eastern State Hospital, including apothecary shop daybooks, account books, medical daybooks, clinical notebooks, weather diaries, commonplace books, reports, medical notes, lecture notes, correspondence, and other. The personal papers consist of diaries, letters, scrapbooks, school notes, financial papers, memoirs, and other material....
Dates:
1745-1892
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Arts Council Scrapbook
Collection — Box: 1, Bound Volume: 1
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.029
Scope and Contents
Scrapbook, 1967-1974 of the Williamsburg Arts Council, consisting of programs, news clippings, photographs, financial records, fliers and correspondence.
Dates:
1967-1974
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center