Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Dates:
1909-1966
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Henry Denison Cole Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents
Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....
Dates:
1786-1939
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Players Records
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 W67 and 1995.11
Scope and Contents
Collection consists of correspondence, financial and legal documents, receipts, meeting minutes, photographs, newspaper articles, slides, as well as other material of the Williamsburg Players.Mss. 91 W67 Twelve scrapbooks of publicity, photographs, newsclippings, and programs, from its founding in 1956 to 1987.Mss. Acc. 1995.11 Programs, newsletters, minutes, news clippings, play reading committee material, correspondence regarding grants, photographs and drawings of...
Dates:
1956-2004
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center