Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3

Augusta and Rockingham County, Va. Methodist Episcopal Conference Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ch10
Scope and Contents

Minute book, 1875-1876 and 1903, of the Methodist Episcopal Church Conferences, Augusta and Rockingham counties, Va., John W. Hopewell, steward. The volume also includes loose papers. 31 p. : bound volume ; cm.

Dates: 1875-1903
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John L. Beard Ledger

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Ac2
Scope and Contents

Ledger of John L. Beard, cabinetmaker of Middlebrook, Augusta Co., Va. which includes formulas and directions for the making of glue and wood finishes; and contains measurements for certain pieces of furniture. Beard also made coffins. The volume contains minutes of the Nestorian Debating Society. 71 p. : bound volume ; 31 cm.

See also John L. Beard Daybook (Mss. MsV Ac1).

Dates: 1863-1865
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Dates: 1600-2000; Majority of material found in 1730-1890
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Augusta County (Va.)--History X
  • Subject: Minutes X
  • Subject: Virginia--History X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Daybooks 2
Accomack County (Va.)--History 1
Accounts 1
Advertising cards 1
∨ more
Agriculture--Virginia--History 1
Albemarle County (Va.)--History 1
Amelia County (Va.)--History 1
Amherst County (Va.)--History 1
Anti-slavery movements 1
Augusta County (Va.)--History 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History 1
Berkeley County (W.Va.)--History 1
Bible records 1
Booklets 1
Botetourt County (Va.)--History 1
Broadsides 1
Brunswick County (Va.)--History 1
Buckingham County (Va.)--History 1
Campbell County (Va.)--History 1
Caroline County (Va.)--History 1
Catalogs 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History 1
Charlotte County (Va.)--History 1
Chesterfield County (Va.)--History 1
Church records and registers--Virginia 1
Circulars (fliers) 1
Clarke County (Va.)--History 1
Coffins 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
Correspondence 1
Criss Cross House (New Kent County, Va.) 1
Culpeper County (Va.)--History 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Debates and debating--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Deeds 1
Deeds--Virginia 1
Dinwiddie County (Va.)--History 1
Dunmore County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Elizabeth City County (Va.)--History 1
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 1
Fairfax County (Va.)--History 1
Fauquier County (Va.)--History 1
Fayette County (W. Va.)--History 1
Financial records 1
Fluvanna County (Va.)--History 1
Franklin County (Va.)--History 1
Frederick County (Va.)--History 1
Furniture making--Southern States 1
General stores--Virginia 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Goochland County (Va.)--History 1
Grain--Milling--Virginia 1
Greenbrier County (Va.)--History 1
Halifax County (Va.)--History 1
Hanover County (Va.)--History 1
Hardy County (W.Va.)--History 1
Harrison County (W. Va.)--History 1
Henrico County (Va.)--History 1
Indians of North America--Virginia 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History 1
James City County (Va.)--History 1
Jefferson County (W.Va.)--History 1
Jury Selection--Virginia 1
Justices of the peace--Virginia 1
King George County (Va.)--History 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
King and Queen County (Va.)--History 1
Lancaster County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Virginia 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Lee County (Va.)--History 1
Legal documents 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Loudoun County (Va.)--History 1
Louisa County (Va.)--History 1
Lunenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Madison County (Va.)--History 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marriage certificates 1
Marriage records 1
Mathews County (Va.)--History 1
Mecklenburg County (Va.)--History 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Middlesex County (Va.)--History 1
Monongalia County (W. Va.)--History--19th century 1
Montgomery County (Va.)--History 1
Morgan County (W.Va.)--History--19th century 1
Nansemond County (Va.)--History 1
Nelson County (Va.)--History 1
New Kent County (Va.)--History 1
Newspapers 1
Nicholas County (W.Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Norfolk County (Va.)--History 1
Northampton County (Va.)--History 1
Northumberland County (Va.)--History 1
Ohio County (W. Va.)--History 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Virginia. General Court 1