Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B8555
Scope and Contents
Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia: Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888), J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).
Dates:
1838-1964
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Campbell Family Papers II
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.41
Scope and Contents
The Campbell Family Papers is a collection of business records, personal documents and photographs belonging to the Campbell and Sampson families of Albemarle County, Virginia dating from 1795 to 1945. The great majority of the documents are the business records of Joseph Watson Campbell (1795-1875). These include tax bills and receipts, accounts between Campbell and various merchants, receipts for goods and services received and rendered, promissory notes and papers relating to other family...
Dates:
1795-1945
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents
This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections. The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates:
1858-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center