Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Lawrence I'Anson Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 Ia6
Scope and Contents
Papers, circa 1938-1983, of Lawrence I'Anson, lawyer and justice of the Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals. Includes correspondence, invitations, programs, speeches, judicial opinions, certificates, newspaper clippings, magazine articles, photographs and scrapbooks.
Dates:
1938-1983
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group B
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 98 M99 Group B
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1886-1942, of Vice-Admiral Guy Hamilton Burrage. Includes commissions, orders, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks and medals. Includes material relating to his command of the "U. S. S. Nebraska" during World War I and the "U. S. S. Memphis" which returned Charles A. Lindbergh from Paris after his historic flight. There are also papers relating to his involvement in an attempt to resolve the Lindbergh kidnapping case in 1932. Addition to this...
Dates:
1888-1942
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
United Daughters of the Confederacy Records, Williamsburg (Va.)
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 U9
Scope and Contents
Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.
Dates:
1890-1998
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center