Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4

Karla K. Bruno Papers, 2007-2010

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.128
Scope and Contents

Material collected and created by William & Mary alumna Karla K. Bruno, ranging from 2007-2010 and related to the organizations 'Save the Wren Cross,' 'ShouldNicholBeRenewed.org,' and 'The Society for the College.' Also included are: copies of material related to the Department of Philosophy (2007), an interview with Gene Nichol on PBS's "What Matters" (January 2008; VHS tape) and a Fox News piece "Wren Cross" with Brit Hume (circa 2006-2007, VHS tapes.

Dates: 2007-2010
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Josef Roy Geiger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.079
Scope and Contents

The papers of Professor Josef Roy Geiger include lecture notes and proofs from his tenure at the College of William & Mary. Topics include philosophy and religion, efficiency, salesmanship, and related areas. At least some of the lectures appear to have been a series Professor Geiger presented to an undetermined group.

Dates: 1919-1935
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Philosophy Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 199
Scope and Contents

This collection includes fliers, announcements, and course descriptions from the Department of Philosophy at the College of William and Mary.

Dates: 1958-1996
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Self Study Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 53
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.046 contains guidelines for specific schools about how to conduct a self study; reports of departmental self studies; correspondence about the 1974 self study.  Begins with the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Manual for Self Study, then is arranged alphabetically by department/school and spans the years 1972-1974. A PDF inventory of Acc. 1983.046 is available online at ...
Dates: 1972-1984
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Names: Dept. of Philosophy X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Announcements 1
Clippings (information artifacts) 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 1
∨ more
Correspondence 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Minutes 1
Philosophy and religion 1
Reports 1
Self Study--1974 1
Self Study--1984 1
Typescripts 1
Video recordings 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Dept. of Psychology 2
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Art and Art History 1
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Modern Languages 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Dept. of Applied Science 1
Dept. of Biology 1
Dept. of Computer Science 1
Dept. of Economics 1
Dept. of Fine Arts 1
Dept. of Geology 1
Dept. of Government 1
Dept. of History 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Dept. of Modern Languages and Literatures 1
Dept. of Music 1
Dept. of Physical Education 1
Dept. of Physics 1
Dept. of Religious Studies 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Mason School of Business 1
Nichol, Gene R., 1951- 1
School of Education 1
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools 1
Swem Library 1
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less